Arctic Monkeys - Suck It And See Album Leaked 2011


Arctic Monkeys' Matt Helders has told NME that the band's new album 'Suck It And See' is "more poppy" than their last effort.

The album, out on June 6, was produced by James Ford at Sound City Studios in Los Angeles. It features 12 new songs including.

Helders said that it was a more accessible effort than 2009's 'Humbug'.

“Some of the songs are a bit more instant," he explained. "A bit more poppy, certainly than ’Humbug’ was."

He added: "It's enjoyable for us and the listener. And it's maybe a bit more easy going. Not easy listening, but with a few poppier tunes. But in an interesting way."

The sticksman claimed that on 'Suck It And See' the Sheffield band had a strong vision of where they were going musically.

"With 'Humbug' we recorded 25 songs and narrowed it down afterwards," he said. "This time we had a clear idea of where we were going before we even went to the studio."

Arctic Monkeys - Suck It And See Album Leaked 2011 Tracklist :

01. She’s Thunderstorms
02. Black Treacle
03. Brick By Brick
04. The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala
05. Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair
06. Library Pictures
07. All My Own Stunts
08. Reckless Serenade
09. Piledriver Waltz
10. Love Is A Laserquest
11. Suck It And See
12. That’s Where You’re Wrong

Download Arctic Monkeys - Suck It And See

If you like this last album of Arctic Monkeys, check out my latest post about Mauro Sanches, the new indie/alternative success and download his new EP free!